Renovation of Level 5 and Level 7 washrooms
The male and female washrooms on Levels 5 and 7 of the Main Library will undergo renovation this summer.

The University's Estates Office has tried as far as possible to schedule noisy work related to the renovation outside of the Library's opening hours. However, to ensure the timely completion of the project, the carrying out of some noisy work while the Library is open is unavoidable.

Below is a table showing the current schedule of approved noisy works connected to the renovation of the washrooms. The Library would like to thank users in advance for their understanding, and apologizes for the inconvenience caused.

Date Time
18 August 2017 (Fri) 8:00pm - 12:00 midnight
19 August 2017 (Sat) 8:00pm - 12:00 midnight
20 August 2017 (Sun - Library closed) 8:00pm - 12:00 midnight
21 August 2017 (Mon) 8:00pm - 12:00 midnight
22 August 2017 (Tue) 8:00pm - 12:00 midnight
23 August 2017 (Wed) 8:00pm - 12:00 midnight
24 August 2017 (Thu) 8:00pm - 12:00 midnight
25 August 2017 (Fri) 8:00pm - 12:00 midnight
26 August 2017 (Sat) 9:00am - 12:00 midnight
27 August 2017 (Sun - Library closed) 9:00am - 12:00 midnight