Award Winners > 2015

2015 Winner

Mr. Chan Chok Meng
Title: Translation Critique - On Five English Translations of Li Bai’s Poem “Jingyesi”
Faculty Advisor: Dr Maialen Marin-Lacarta, Department of English Language and Literature, Translation programme

Honourable Mentions

Mr. Lam Chun Leung
Title: Piercing the Corporate Veil
Faculty Advisor: Mrs. Eliza M M Xue, Department of Accountancy and Law

Mr. Wong Yu Wai
Talking the Talk with a “Grand Strategy” or Walking the Walk with a “Comprehensive Approach”: the Common Security and Defence Policy of the European Union as an Effective Pan-European and International Security Actor After Lisbon – Why Supranationalism Fails (in the Case of Libya)?
Faculty Advisor: Dr. Krzysztof Sliwinski, Department of Government and International Studies



2015 Library Award Ceremony

(From left) Ms. Rebekah Wong, Ms. Chloe Lei,
Dr. Alfred Tan, Mr. Paul Lee, Prof. Roland Chin,
Mr. Chan Chok Meng, Dr. Maialen Marin-Lacarta,
Mr. Wong Yu Wai, Dr. Krzysztof Sliwinski


(From left) Prof. Roland Chin, Mr. Chan Chok Meng (2015 Winner), Dr. Maialen Marin-Lacarta


(From left) Prof. Roland Chin, Mr. Wong Yu Wai (Honourable Mention), Dr. Krzysztof Sliwinski